Picked my Z50 up today

retiredfromlife

Mu-43 Legend
Thanks i will do, at the moment its not a complete m4/3 replacement but i have sold my Olympus.
What lens do you intend to use for birding with it ? I have no knowledge about nikon gear, do they have a crop sensor lens that will to the same as a FF 600 or 800?

panamike

Mu-43 Legend
Having to spot subjects while standing under the balcony to keep out of the rain.

DSC_0049.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

DSC_0051.jpg

DSC_0057.jpg

panamike

Mu-43 Legend
Alright. Let us know! Any other lenses on your radar? 300mm PF + 1.4/1.7 TC (and ftz) + Z50 could be a solid, small bodied, very high IQ combination.

Other lenses depends on how well it does, i bought it for a general walk or in my case ride around kit, if it looks like it will cope with a bit of BIF then the Sigma 100-400 or the 300MM PF and TC.
If not then it will stay as it is and i will use the G80 and 100-400.

jhawk1000

Mu-43 All-Pro
Real Name
Mel
Even though we have switched to Olympus from Nikon, we still have a D2X (love the old buddy) and D750 cameras. We still have several Nikon lenses and I almost bit on the trade-in for the Z6. Trade-in value + trade-in bonus and a free Nikon lens adapter which would have brought the purchase price to $1195. I resisted but have had tremors of regret. I loved my Nikons but they got to heavy for me to lug around after I broke my dominant wrist. The Z50 has some interest and I might bite if Nikon sweetens the pot.

Danny.

Just me
Real Name
Danny
PF 500 F/5.6 or no deal ;) = 750mm. With APS-C I still use 500mm Mike.

For the cost of the Z50, I can't blame you at all, very nice.

Danny.

panamike

Mu-43 Legend
Had my first short session today, still have to bond with it but it shows promise

DSC_0126.jpg

DSC_0132.jpg

DSC_0175.jpg

panamike

Mu-43 Legend
DSC_0214.jpg

DSC_0228.jpg

panamike

Mu-43 Legend
Nice nice NICE !! Great to see and good on you.

Danny.